Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful. Being near water always makes me feel peaceful. The water seems to take on God’s rhythm. That was the sensation I had as I walked around the lake in this photo. You can read more about it in this link: https://believeanyway.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/by-still-waters-he-gives-me-repose/

Peaceful: By still waters he gives me repose

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Sketches, quilts, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

  1. The sound of waves lapping the shore always takes me back to my childhood in the Northwoods. There’s nothing as peaceful as a day by the lake! 🙂

  2. Any time I’m near the water, I feel peace too, whether it be listening to the roaring waves of the ocean or the gentle lapping of a lake or the rustling ripple of a river. I think it’s because our souls know the Lord is our Living Water.

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    Looks like a good place to go fishing.

  4. Patti Kuche says:

    Serene restfulness in this lovely photo!

  5. jakesprinter says:

    Great Peaceful shot Kate 🙂

  6. Gracie Sam says:

    The place looks so calm and peaceful Kate. Have a great weekend! 🙂

  7. Caroline says:

    Lovely photo that shows a peaceful place.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks Caroline. I really like how it looks with the tree limb in the foreground. Actually trying to work on composition a bit. Seeing others’ photo blogs really helps me learn about composition!

  8. ElizOF says:

    A calming shot… Lovely! 😉

  9. cobbies69 says:

    Water scenes are a winner for me. good picture

  10. Madman says:

    Peaceful, yes, definitely 🙂 I love your interpretation. Thanks for the share!

Leave a Reply

