What do you wish you had 300 off? Daily Post topic #300

What do you wish you had 300 off?. I wish I had 300 more days to spend with each of the friends that I lived close to at various points in my life but now live far away from. I wish I had 300 days to spend with each of my living  siblings, in-laws, nieces, nephews, cousins, aunts, uncles, and deceased family members. Oh how we would while away the hours laughing, crying, discussing.

I wish I had 300 hours I could spend walking the beaches of the Jersey shore and wandering the rocky shores of Old Orchard Beach Maine. I wish I had 300 days to spend with my son while he was little and I was younger. He and I had so much fun together. We really did. We would explore, and draw, and read, and create things. We would talk, and make up stories. We still have fun together and still do so much. I am really, really blessed.

I wish I had 300 days that i could spend with my husband with no worries or chores or work for either of us to do. at least at first. we need time for each other. our lives are so busy, at times care worn, and so defined by duties and chores. we need to laugh and just have some care free times.

I wish I had 300 years to study and learn everything i want to know….to study Scripture…to read more books…to learn more languages and skills….

seeing this topic today just makes me aware that time is flying by way too quickly for me this week. I guess it is because it is already early November. This year has been wonderful and yet quite a blur. I procrastinate too much and today that has me bogged down. I cast my burdens upon the Lord only to snatch them right back. But this week I know I will make some progress on my procrastination list.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

