Did you have a secret hiding place? Daily Post Topic #299

Did you have a secret hiding place?.I didn’t have a secret hiding place. I did so wish that I could turn invisible and secretly wander other people’s houses and see how they looked. I wished I could turn invisible and magically see what it would be like to live with other families. That is not to say I was unhappy in my own home. Not by a long stretch! Rather, i wanted to see what it was like to be in other families. I wanted to know how they related to each other, what they talked about over snacks or meals…. Perhaps it was because I was such a reader. When I read books I would imagine myself actually being one of the characters. Thus, it was as though the story was actually happening to me. So in that sense I had a secret hiding place! But i was hiding in order to do research! Not like a spy, I just wanted to know what it “felt like” to be in other lives.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Did you have a secret hiding place? Daily Post Topic #299

  1. As I was reading this, I was thinking, “A writer in the making!” and then you said it. Had to be.:-)

  2. auntyuta says:

    Katharine is so right “A writer in the making”. As I was reading your blog, dear Kate, I immediately thought the same thing. I’m glad you’re writing. I hope I can read a lot more of your blogs. I already read your blog about 300 hours or 300 days or years. And what you would wish to do with that time. Yes, we all wish to have more time to do all the things we want to do. But I think whatever it is we’re doing as long as we can find some joy in what we’re doing we are really blessed.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      oh most definitely! Sometimes we (or at least I) forget to purposely find joy in what we are doing each day. It is easy to ust become like little hamsters on their exercise wheels….forgetting the joy, opportunities and blessings that we are abundantly blessed with. thanks for the writer compliments ladies. i appreciate it and both of your input!

Leave a Reply

