Have you ever had to fire someone? Daily post topic #287

Have you ever had to fire someone?. I only had to fire someone once. She had been doing substandard work for while. I had attempted to correct her performance and show her what she needed to do differently to save her job. She only got worse. She was always telling jokes to the other employees and the customers. She was getting on everyone’s nerves and driving morale down. She had been a friend of mine prior to my hiring her. That turned out to be an error in judgment on my part. She never did consider me her boss—she only looked at me as a pal. She missed deadlines, she was disrespectful and didn’t follow rules of ethics. As a result, I eventually did have to fire her.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in education and career and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment