Daily Archives: September 14, 2011

Why Tony Bennett is a favorite of mine: where I left my heart….

I have been watching America’s Got Talent tonight. During the course of the evening Tony Bennett performed a duet with Queen Latifah. When I was in junior high my family and I actually saw Tony Bennett perform at the local … Continue reading

Posted in Entertainment | Tagged , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Counting Your Blessings: My own daily post topic for 9/14/11

With the 10th anniversary of 9/11 now come and gone I was reflecting on the original post-attack week. Regular programs were all on hold for awhile. Eventually programming came back. On one of the first Live with Regis and Kelly … Continue reading

Posted in Heartwarming or humorous stories | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

When you need quiet time, where do you go? Postaday #250

When you need quiet time, where do you go? The “where I go’ depends on why I need quiet time. If I need quiet time in order to make a decision, I might go to my den and write, blog, or … Continue reading

Posted in Family Life and Issues | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments