Tell Me: Would Shakespeare Agree?

Here we are, just a third of the way through January. It is even chilly in Phoenix! But, you know what? We are already through the shortest day here in the northern hemisphere. I am feeling renewed, and my students are just beginning their 2nd semesters. i put away the Christmas decorations. So some of the sparkle is missing. But this weekend, perhaps, I will light some candles in the evening to give the room some magical glow.

After all, there is reason for optimism. Why? God gives us a new day and renewed hearts each day. We may sometimes feel that ~

But inside it is warm. I made some chicken stew last night, and it warmed our bellies and our hearts. I hope that you are well this day ~ and that the flu is far away. If not, have some tea and burrow under those quilts. Hugs to you~

 

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Positive Thinking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tell Me: Would Shakespeare Agree?

  1. misswhiplash says:

    thank you Kate..here is BG it is snowing again , low temps, but the fire is glowing and all is right with the world. Praise the Lord!

  2. Mary Egan says:

    Katie, It was over 50 degrees yesterday in Chicago. It’s about 50 today, but tomorrow it will start getting colder and it will be a good time to make soup. I have already started thinking about spring, but I know winter isn’t over yet.

  3. territerri says:

    Here in Minnesota, we are moving into some of our coldest days yet this winter. It’s the time of year that for me, winter begins to feel never-ending and dreary. Thanks for the reminder that each day holds the promise of something new. And your discount tent gave me something to giggle about today!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Oh how I remember those COLD MN days…the ice skating and sledding, the short hours of daylight, the crunch of snow under my feet….my dad saying how to tell if it was really, really cold……which i will post about later this week!! love you terri!!

  4. beeseeker says:

    Discount tent – so amusing, sure the Bard would have smiled too, some of his humour is appalling.

Leave a Reply

