Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast. This photo was taken near where my niece and my sister-in-law play hockey at an indoor arena. I love how the colors and light, clouds, and shadow contrast in the gorgeous photo of the sky.

I took a look at some other “entries” this morning. Each of the ones I have seen so far are magnificent. Take a look at Cheryl’s very cool photo here: http://cherylandrews.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/weekly-photo-challenge-contrast/

When I looked at hers, she recommended some others on her page. Here are the ones she recommended. They are gorgeous too. As she said:

“Other interpretations of this week’s challenge you should check out”:

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

  1. Misky says:

    Sunrise and sunset photos are very special.

  2. Gilly Gee says:

    I love it when nature paints designs like that with subtle contrasts. Also like the way the cars are highlighted just enough to add interest in the lower part of the shot

    • Kate Kresse says:

      The sky really did look like it had been painted with an Impressionist’s palette knife that day. Glad you liked the cars; I considered cropping them out of the photo.

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    Wow, Kate–that’s some sky!! Gorgeous–love the colors and pattern!! Another wow. God bless you today, exceedingly abundantly to overflowing!

  4. frizztext says:

    the sky is gorgeous, indeed – and the cars are like silent mirrors of an excellent 3D show …

  5. Robin says:

    The sky is beautiful …

  6. Madhu says:

    Beautiful interpretation! Thanks for the pingback!

  7. I’m addicted to sunset pictures too, to the point where I’ve been known to aim my camera out the window when I’m driving home at work. Not the safest practice, but sometimes it yields some beautiful photos.

  8. Gorgeous sky indeed! Its like seeing magic being brewed in the sky. Beautiful!

  9. Northern Narratives says:

    Beautiful sky 🙂

  10. Rebekah says:

    It’s beautiful … I love it!

  11. pix & kardz says:

    such a big, wide open sky contrasting with the finite ground below. thanks for sharing.

  12. Beautiful clouds that make a great contrast in the sky Kate! A very pretty capture!

  13. fgassette says:

    Hi Kate, you have been awarded the 7X7 Link Award again. Please see your nomination here:

    7 X 7 LINK AWARD

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  14. eof737 says:

    Excellent example. 😉

Leave a comment