angelus

I have two quotes to light the path today: “Always continue the climb. It is possible for you to do whatever you choose, if you first get to know who you are, and are willing to work with a power that is greater than ourselves to do it”.–Ella Wheeler Wilcox.

Here is the second quote. “Always do your best. What you plant now, you will harvest later“.–Og Mandino.

Now, when I was in elementary school, there were many times throughout the day when we would stop what we were doing and pray together as a class. Before we headed to lunch we would pray the Angelus. It was a wonderful send-off as we headed from the structure of the classroom to the less structured time for lunch and recess. But it also served to remind us that we serve a mighty God.

Perhaps we all need that reminder each day. Perhaps if we schedule prayer breaks the way we schedule coffee breaks, that it would help us orient our day. At least that is how I am looking at it today. The photo above is a painting entitled Angelus, and I really love it. I hope your day is a very blessed day. No matter what, Believe Anyway.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to angelus

  1. I love this photo as well as the quote with it!

  2. Ray's Mom says:

    Prayer breaks would help ease daily stress – if only our schools would allow the day to be gin with prayer as once was the habit, I do believe life would be happier for everyone.

    God bless

  3. dogear6 says:

    It doesn’t even have to be prayer as much as turning our hearts to God. I make it a point to stand up and stretch or walk every hour while I’m at work. When I do, I often will say thank you for something in the moment. Somedays it really resets my mood too.

    Nancy

    • Kate Kresse says:

      So true my friend! Re-adjusting our minds, bodies, and hearts every hour (at school, work, or home) would make for more peaceful hearts, efficient minds, better moods, and more!!! Even standing up and looking out a window at work would elevate the mood!! otherwise we begin to feel and act like rats in a maze

  4. Caddo-Jael says:

    God bless you Kate–love, sis Caddo

Leave a comment