Postaday Topic # 207: Would you ever get a tattoo?

Topic #207: Would you ever get a tattoo? If you had one, what made you decide to get your first? If you don’t have one, why or why not would you ever consider getting one? According to one survey, 36% of American’s aged 18-29 have tattoos, the highest number in history.

I would not ever get a permanent tattoo. I would get one of the little-kid kind that you stick on with water (a temporary tattoo). Seeing as I like to re-decorate, re-paint, and re-arrange the furniture in my home on a regular basis, I couldn’t handle a permanent tattoo. When I was growing up, not many people had tattoos, and the ones that did had either served in the military or worked for the carnival! So I kind of have that mindset. It doesn’t match up with how things are today. Not at all! But there you have it.

I think it would be fun and silly to have a girls night out with all of us blinged up with temporary tattoos–being the wild girls, oh yea! But that’s just it. For me it would be a silly, goofy, affective way.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment