Dead Computer

This is my entry for the 100 word challenge for  week 30. Here is the link to the site to participate and/or see the other entries. http://jfb57.wordpress.com/2012/02/06/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week-30/

The required phrase is “it wasn’t my fault”.

I pressed my computer’s power button; nothing. “What’s wrong with my computer” I hollered. “It wasn’t my fault,” muttered my son and husband simultaneously. “Did you run Norton antivirus” asked my husband. “Yes,” I said sullenly. We replaced the battery. We checked the cords. No luck. Computer dead. I headed to the library. I went online and checked the news. I was stunned to read I had slept through an earthquake last night. I complained to the person at the next monitor that my home computer died. “was it my FAULT?” I heard the earthquake ask. “Definitely” I answered laughingly.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Positive Thinking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dead Computer

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks Cee! As you know from reading my blog, is nearly impossible for me to be brief. The fact that I can say ANYTHING (except a lunch order) in 100 words is a huge accomplishment…. ;-).

  1. GoofyJ says:

    I loved the automatic response from the husband and son – cracked me up 🙂 Well done!

  2. I like the way you used the prompt more than once, and the earthquake (which probably was responsible!) made me smile!
    Writing from the Edge
    http://lorely-writingfromtheedge.blogspot.com/2012/02/it-wasnt-my-fault-2.html

  3. Clever. I like the word play.

Leave a comment