Be steadfast

I go through phases. Do you do that? I find that in stressful times, especially prolonged stressful times, I became emotional and reactive instead of proactive. I am driven by circumstances, rather that “believing anyway”. Is my faith weak? Not necessarily. However, during prolonged stress I get worn down.

HandleTheJourneyPoster

At those times, of course, there is something I need to do. I need to spend more time in prayer. As soon as I feel that anxiety creeping in, I need to instantly pray. I need to insistently hand those worries over to God. I need to openly state that I trust that He will provide me the grace to get through it. I need to remember that the issues or problems I, or a loved one, face can be solved.

If I am steadfast I will be insistent and determined to release that anxiety. Even if I am exhausted, I will reach out to God and remember that whatever it is that I face is survivable. No problem that I face is bigger than God.

Today I plan to do some things at home that will reduce my anxiety as well. What? Catch up on chores, paperwork, de-clutter, while I sing and pray.

“My chains are gone, I’ve been set free. For God my Savior, has ransomed me.”

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope, God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Be steadfast

  1. gwen07 says:

    Dear Kate — it is my hope that your prayers are answered. I have been walking since last September (610 miles thus far) which affords me time with nature as I meditate / pray on the issues in my life that threaten to overrun. I too sing — too loud (and off key) sometimes but boy does that feel good. May your goodness and decency bring you strength and peace.

    As Ever,
    gwen

Leave a Reply

