Gratitude

What fills you with gratitude today? Is it little tiny things? Is it a BIG answer to a prayer? Is it just having the stamina to have made it to the middle of the week?

Do you ever have weeks where you are almost paralyzed with worry? In old fashioned books, they sometimes describe that as being care-worn. My heart feels a little care worn today. I was thinking about that earlier today and grousing a bit. I thought about it some more and realized that when we obsess and worry, our stamina decreases. So today, though my heart might feel heavy laden, I am determined to continue to give each moment to God. You see, He truly knows my heart.

He knows my prayer requests ~ and will bless me through it. The love I have for my family drives me to want the best for them, and to always see them happy, fulfilled, rested, healthy, and all the rest of that. Of course, troubles come their way, as they do for everyone. When they do, my heart breaks for them as they struggle through it.

BUT—I rejoice when they come shining through the tough times. I am hope. I am a believer in rainbows….even though it may be raining. I am grateful for the promise of the day….

I am grateful that you stopped by today. Take heart ~ there are rainbows right around the bend!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gratitude

  1. pattie says:

    ((((Hugs))))

  2. Grateful for a husband who still loves me after all these years, a little thing, on a daily basis, but huge when you consider all those years. 🙂
    Hoping and praying you find relief from your worries in the arms of the Almighty. ❤ K

Leave a Reply

