TGIM ~ Thank God It’s Monday

"Marmoset there'd be days like this"

“Marmoset there’d be days like this”

So here we are, my dears. It is Monday~ and we have the rest of the week in front of us. Does that fill you with joy, anxiety, or dread? For me, it varies. I am restored after a weekend without my work routine. I know that there will be challenges and responsibilities that fill my time. But this week, I want to keep my perspective and focus where it should be.

Of course, that will involve taking care of my responsibilities. But so many times we forget to take care of ourselves. For me, that means to start and end my day with time spent with God.  I tend to hop out of bed and immediately start my chores. But as I do my chores I need to involve God. When I was a child, our teachers had us start the day with prayer, and we would offer our day and our efforts to God as our gift to Him. As I move through this week, I want to invite Him to walk closely with me and to work through me as He sees fit.

1236868_589518911096299_1975447816_nDannyForest

I want to use my efforts as His ambassador. By so doing, my ego diminishes, and I know that I work for Him first. So as I think about this week, I know that I will be presented with so many opportunities. I mean opportunities to work tirelessly and cheerfully. There will be opportunities to have my patience and faith tested and strengthened.

Discouraging times can and will happen in our lives. But if we look at those times as chances to strengthen our faith and increase our steadfastness, perhaps it will give us the ability to gladly accept discouraging times, because on the other side of that can be a stronger Faith Muscle.

Life’s adventures and journeys lie in front of us. May our journey be exhilarating, heartwarming, lovely, comforting, and everything else that we need. The faith we have as we venture forth each day of our lives sustains us. His presence in our lives is our lighthouse, guidepost, and ever so much more.

Happy Monday ~ I wish you love.

BoldAndBraveChick

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope, God, stress and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TGIM ~ Thank God It’s Monday

  1. Debbie says:

    Thanks you, dear Kate, for helping us look at our week and invite Him into it and to let the discouragements build our faith muscles! He has to keep reminding me of this each day! God bless your Tuesday and all the other days too!

Leave a Reply

