The greatest gifts we ever received

blowingdandelion.jpg

Today is a special day for my husband and me. You see, today marks the anniversary of one of our VERY favorite days. 26 years ago, our beloved son was born. A remarkable woman, his birth mother, chose us to be his parents. What a remarkable and selfless act she did, and she gave us the greatest gift ever.

Every day he blesses our lives. He is a remarkable guy. We have seen him grow and change. He has learned and grown. He has overcome difficulties and challenges. He searches for God’s purpose and message in and for his life.

26 years of hugs and exchanging “I love yous”…..26 years of connecting, exchanging ideas and laughter. 26 years of being family…..PRICELESS!

So today, we will celebrate him. Sunday we will celebrate Father’s Day. My husband has said many times that our son was the best Father’s Day gift ever….

My guys are a gift in my life. I am so blessed and ever so grateful.

Our son is 26. How the years have flown. Happy birthday to you, my darling son. I love you.

scan7

 

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Family Life and Issues, Heartwarming or humorous stories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The greatest gifts we ever received

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Sons are wonderful!

  2. Wow! Gorgeous guy! I have a Father’s Day baby, too, but he’s a bit younger at 24 on the 16th. 🙂 So glad for you that you got to have this one.
    How many moms gave up babe 26 years ago, and now look at this man of yours and wonder…..

Leave a Reply

