Do you feel like you are drowning?

Do you hit a point now and then when you feel like you are swimming in a stormy sea, with no dock or safe spot in sight? I think everyone feels that way at some point; we get worn out and worn down. He always lifts us up.

Sometimes just knowing that He is there to lift you up helps you to re-focus. There is no need to panic. His hand is beneath your foot. His arm is around you. Are you overwhelmed? Are there more things on your Things To Do List than there are hours in your day? I am here to tell you that you can chip away at that list.

I know you are overwhelmed. Believe me, I know the feeling. I tell my students to breathe, just breathe when they are looking at a math problem and feel like a deer in the headlights. Then I say, “think. what do you know from how the question is asked… what are the hints and hooks?

We can do the same thing with our lengthy lists. The best way to keep perspective in our daily tasks is to begin with prayer. Invite Jesus to walk with you in your tasks/chores/work. By doing that we remind ourselves that we do NOT shoulder our burdens alone.

He will see us through the storms and rejoice with us during the rainbow times. Are you discouraged and feel like you can’t cope?

Believe anyway.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope, Family Life and Issues, God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do you feel like you are drowning?

  1. Kathy says:

    I love this. Thanks, Kate.

Leave a Reply

