I love you Arizona

StarsAZ

I have lived many places in my life. My family moved regularly throughout my life. I lived in beautiful Minnesota until partway through high school. But we relocated multiple times in Mn. It certainly wasn’t all in the same town or house. My family moved to Chicago then, and remained there until I finished college. They moved to OH at that point, and my mom is still in the same house. I, however, continued to move about for work (my jobs first, and subsequent to my marriage, for my husband’s work).

However, I have been in AZ now for 10 1/2 years. That is the longest consecutive period of time that I have lived anywhere. It felt like home from day 1. We stepped off the plane to begin our house hunting trip and I instantly fell in love with the town. I even love the hot, hot summers. I love the big open sky. I love Phoenix, Prescott, Sedona, Flagstaff, the Grand Canyon, and all the way down to Tombstone. There are people who have resettled here from all over. I love the nearly constant sunshine. I love that my town is surrounded by mountains.

I lift my eyes to the mountains from whence cometh my help

I lift my eyes to the mountains from whence cometh my help

Everywhere I look, I am reminded of God’s grandeur. It is reassuring, and gives me peace. As the school year winds down, I plan to spend a LOT more time looking UP…and into my heart to find Him dwelling all around. I am praying for all of my students this week, and I know that we will do our best to have them prepare for their final exams. I do ask you each to pray for them this week.

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I love you Arizona

  1. I shall pray, Kate. Your tender teacher heart is so inspiring.

  2. TBM says:

    When I was a kid, we would travel to Arizona each year for soccer tournaments. I loved it. I’ve been to the Grand Canyon, but I was one and have no memories, but some photos. Must see it for real. Good luck to your students.

Leave a Reply

