Merry Christmas to the Special Ones

Manger Scene

Manger Scene

Merry Christmas to each of you. Christmas began with the infant Jesus. So it is small wonder that Christmas is special to children, and the child in each of us. I pray that this Christmas brings you joy, and some special happy memories. I pray that you are rejoicing this year. Even in difficult circumstances rejoicing can happen. You see, there are little special things in each day. There are times of wonder and joy~they don’t have to be big things. In our loneliness, God reaches into our hearts and becomes our companion. In times of illness or suffering, He lifts us up and sends us comfort. In times of great joy, He laughs along with us.

One special song at Christmas time is one by John Denver. Oh how I miss him ~ but we have his music. No, I didn’t know him :-). Anyway, I love his song Merry Christmas little Zachary, which he wrote about and for his adopted son. It is a special song. I am not feeling all that eloquent today, but my heart is feeling hopeful. As we celebrate Christmas, we know that God is with us. Emmanuel.

Merry Christmas, everyone. Here are the lyrics to Merry Christmas, little Zachary

the season is upon us now
the time for gifts and giving
as the year draws to its close,
i think about my living.

the Christmas time when i was young,
the magic and the wonder.
the colors dull, and candles dim
and dark, my standing under.

oh, little angel shining light
you’ve set my soul to dreaming
you’ve given back my joy in life
and filled me with new meaning.

a Savior king was born that day
a baby just like you
as the wise men came with gifts
Ive come with my gift too.
that peace on earth fills up your time
and brotherhood surrounds you
that you may know the warmth of love
and wrap it all around you.

its just a wish,
a dream i’m told,
from days when i was young
Merry Christmas little Zachary,
Merry Christmas everyone…

Merry Christmas little Zachary,
Merry Christmas… everyone.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas to the Special Ones

  1. Caddo says:

    WOW, Kate–I was unfamiliar with that song–Beautiful. Happy Christmas to you and your family–God bless your New Year with His abundant favor and grace. love, sis Caddo

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Merry Christmas Kate!

Leave a Reply

