And I wait for you, my Lord

Ok—things are all topsy-turvy. My students have finals (of course they do) and I am trying to stay healthy. To that end, I need to cut WAY back on caffeine, and I am doing some physical therapy and exercises. I continue to keep my eyes on the Lord ~ knowing that He has my back, and yet enfolds me in His embrace. Keep some special intentions in your prayers ~ and keep the following verse in mind. The mom of one of my students sent it to me this morning. It is absolutely perfect for today, of course. Of course it is perfect for today. God’s timing and wisdom always are impeccable.

2 Corinthians 4:16-18 NLT

That is why we never give up. Though our bodies are wasting away, our spirits are being renewed every day. For our present troubles are small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever! So we don’t look at the troubles we can see now; rather, we fix our gaze on things that cannot be seen. For the things we see now will soon be gone, but the things we cannot see will last forever.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope, Health and exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And I wait for you, my Lord

  1. Caddo says:

    Keeping you in my prayers as always.

  2. Prayers for you during this busy season! Sent you a little cheer in your email. Be blessed, Kate!

  3. phylor says:

    sorry I haven’t been here in a while. Keeping you in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

