Are you at the edge of a cliff?

When I am going through difficulties, I sometimes feel down-hearted. It just wears me down sometimes. But my saying of “believe anyway” needs to be applied, especially during those times. So I muster on. I admit, sometimes I almost literally stomp my foot and grumble….but very shortly thereafter I begin to kind of grin and my “little girl” attitude, and know that I must pick my head up and move up my new mountain. I have had too long of a stretch of struggling lately ~ nothing major, just struggling. Pray for me and for a special intention.

How delightful that my husband shared the following poster with me today. It made me laugh. And that is exactly what I needed.
GodandCliffs

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope, Family Life and Issues, Health and exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Are you at the edge of a cliff?

  1. Love it!! Especially the poster! πŸ˜€ I’m done sitting on the cliff, how about you?

    • Kate Kresse says:

      working on it! Want to be done, but spooked at times that if I stand up, someone will shove me off before I am steady on my feet.—I may have to crawl away from the cliff on my behind, backing up, until I am well away from the cliff. THEN leap to my feet!

  2. Caddo says:

    That’s perfect, Kate!! Praying for you everyday, just so you know. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo (Have you tried making soup? Very therapeutic for this gal)

  3. Not venturesome enough to find myself in that predicament! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

