Daily Archives: September 13, 2013

Bucket list and a drop in the bucket

Perhaps I am more aware than usual of the passage of time this year. I have a heightened awareness of passages, changes, stages, and phases of life. My husband and I celebrated 30 years of marriage this spring. I have … Continue reading

Posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope, Family Life and Issues | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Do you cherish your dreams?

Life has a way of making us numb to our own dreams and visions. We set them aside as being just foolish ideas. Why do we do that? I cannot speak for you, but there are various reasons that I … Continue reading

Posted in Bullying, Family Life and Issues | Tagged , , , | 7 Comments

Omelette muffins Recipe

Adapted from a healthlinguist recipe (Makes 12) Spinach (or other raw veggies)  & Cheese Omelette Cups~ Frozen Spinach (or raw, or other veggies) 8 eggs Grated cheese Diced tomato Salt Pepper Paprika Preheat oven to 375F 1. Arrange spinach on … Continue reading

Posted in food and recipes | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments