Believe Anyway

I have said oh so many times that I am an optimist. I have spent my life thus far being one. I can find the pony buried under the pile of manure. In lieu of a pony, I can find the hoof prints, follow their trail, and find the pony. You see, there is always SOMETHING good that comes of our sorrows. Bare minimum our own sorrows and losses can be shared with someone else going through their own sorrows and losses. Empathy and shared burdens happen as a result. I entitled my blog Believe Anyway for a reason. I need to remind myself every time I write that I am called to Believe Anyway. I am called to do that and more. I believe that we all are called to do more. This quote by Mother Teresa is no doubt familiar to most of you. But I believe that it bears repeating.

1044726_10201379614076812_179869793_n

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Believe Anyway

  1. cobbies69 says:

    So true and correct,, love these words… 😉

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Spot on!
    I am a relentless optimist too by the way!

  3. So true~ Love your post Kate. Thanks so much. hugs. Renee ♥

  4. “I am called to Believe Anyway”–oh, Kate–they are now my words too, so I THANK YOU. And I love Mother Teresa’s words–hard to do sometimes, but a worthy goal to strive for. You continue to be the Truly Great Encourager here, from whom I’ve taken my cues. God bless you so abundantly–love always, your sis Caddo-Jael

  5. auntyuta says:

    Thanks for this post, Kate, It’s a great reminder. 🙂

Leave a Reply

