fear

“There is much in the world to make us afraid. There is much more in our faith to make us unafraid”.–Frederick W. Cropp.

Long ago there was, however, a stellar newsman named Edward R. Murrow. He said, “We will not be driven by fear…if we remember that we are not descended from fearful men”.

Gosh I love positive, inspiring quotes. Could you tell? Oh! You like them too?  They help keep me focused on my faith, which in turn keeps me optimistic. Focus is essential, isn’t it? As you walk through the storm, hold your head up high, and don’t be afraid of the storm. Scripture tells us to be not afraid. Our fear keeps us trembling. Stepping forward in faith brings countless graces. May this day be filled with grace.

Have a fabulous day.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to fear

  1. Caddo-Jael says:

    Having trouble see the positive today–pray for me? Thanks, God bless you.

  2. TBM says:

    Great quote!

  3. I needed the reminder. Thanks! {:D

Leave a Reply

