Bill and Erin’s wedding

Yesterday was a huge day for my family. My brother-in-law married the love of his life. We all watched the day unfold. I found myself wishing each moment could last forever. I watched erin get ready and the bridesmaids helping her. I watched the groomsmen standing at the front of the church awaiting the bridesmaids. Their faces showed how much the bride and groom meant to them.

I watched the faces of the bridesmaids as they each came down the aisle. They each wanted to be there at the side of erin and bill. Then the strains of Here comes the bride began. Bills face was filled with joy. His eyes filled with happy tears. I turned to see erin as she approached bill. How blessed we all are that she is now married to bill.

I along with the rest of the attendees love them both. We all had on our fancy clothes and have supportive hearts. A wedding ceremony reminds us all that we are community. To see bill and erin exchange vows and witness that 2 lives are entwined into one life reminds me of one more thing. Their marriage is centered not only in each other,  but in God. They believe in Him and each other. The beauty of their love has rendered me speechless pretty much all week prior to yesterday’s wedding. I acted foolishly in desperate attempts to be supportive and try to help make sure things went perfectly.

I couldn’t express the extent of my love, support, emotions and devotion.  My ability to say what is in my heart has been as hobbled as my foot. Ballet flats let me walk despite my affected foot. But what of the depth of my love for these two?? How do I tell them so they truly know?

I can tell them I will always have their back. I can tell them to be at  their wedding and seeing their pure love felt as though I stepped into heaven. Yet it still doesn’t cover it.

I want them to know that the world is a better place because of their love and union. I want them to know I love them and rejoice in their love. I want them to know that I and everyone has a lifetime to witness their love and to love them. God bless you both, Erin and Bill. We rejoice with you.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bill and Erin’s wedding

  1. auntyuta says:

    Thanks for describing this beautiful wedding. And all your feelings as the wedding progressed .Congratulations to the happy couple! 🙂

  2. dogear6 says:

    What a lovely remembrance of a special day – you did a great job of capturing its emotions and your feelings. I’m glad you wrote it up.

    Nancy

  3. AJ Cattapan says:

    A beautiful description of a lovely wedding! Like you, I feel blessed to have witnessed their marriage.

Leave a Reply

