Are you willing to move your feet?

“do not ask God to guide your footsteps if you’re not willing to move your feet” ~ Jewel Diamond Taylor.

BoldAndBraveChick

Gosh that struck a chord with me. Am I willing to move my feet? Am I willing to listen, really listen? I struggle with that at times, perhaps because I want HIM to listen to me and give me MY way. Of course, His way is better. From the outside looking in, it may seem that His way is harder, and more treacherous. BIT it actually isn’t. It isn’t as hard, because His way is filled with grace.

I know from working with my students that they learn the best when their minds are open; when they don’t assume that what I am teaching them will not make sense. It is the same with me and God. If I basically strap on my running shoes and eagerly say, “OK Lord, let’s do this thing” ~ I can run (literally and figuratively) with renewed strength.

IMG_2318

I pray today that I will be willing to move my feet as quickly and steadily as God guides me. I would love to hear how God is guiding your feet these days.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Are you willing to move your feet?

  1. Caddo-Jael says:

    Actually, having fallen in a symbolic ditch, He’s told me to slow down–no need for running. You can read more about it on Sunday. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

    • Kate Kresse says:

      will pop over to visit and see it ASAP. God bless you BIG right back, sis Caddo—slow down and await His voice. His time, not ours, my friend.

      • Caddo-Jael says:

        Out of ditch–moving furniture and doing the Big Clean (great for anything that ails you!)–Send ice packs! (Now taking a break to watch “Flower Drum Song” yet again…ahhhh)

  2. GodGirl says:

    Great post. He knows when we genuinely want his guidance, and when we are still operating out of our own will and plan.. May we each have the faith, trust and courage to follow the path He wants us on, knowing He is with us all the way.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      He waits for our hearts to be READY….so well said. I agree with your sentiments. I pray that our hearts become genuinely READY for His guidance—not well-prepared to argue our case with Him….there truly is a difference, isn’t there!

  3. joseyphina says:

    Great post, Kate! God bless you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

