What is good enough?

Are you ever your own worst critic? When you fall short of what you hoped to achieve,  how do you react? There are times when that leaves me knocked flat for a bit.  I wonder about my purpose and capabilities.  Then I remembe
r that journeys and climbs are arduous for a reason. If you do not struggle to reach the mountaintops in your life you will not reach the summit.
When there are valley moments, pause. When God
brings you to your knees, ask yourself a key question. “As long as I am on my knees Lord,  for whom shall I pray?”

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What is good enough?

  1. dogear6 says:

    Holley Gerth, in her book, “You’re Already Amazing” reminds us to not talk to ourselves that way. If we wouldn’t say it to a friend, why do we say it that way to ourselves. But boy, it’s so easy to do.

    http://livingtheseasons.com/2013/02/25/book-review-youre-already-amazing/

    Have a good weekend! Also, I just started Holley’s newest book on God-Sized Dreams. It’s really good so far.

    Hugs & kisses to you.

    Nancy

    • Kate Kresse says:

      That is so true!! Why would we say those things about ourselves? Wise words. The week got away from me–i hope you have a great weekend. i am going to have to read holley’s book!! trying to stay in the moment and yet catch up on things a bit….hugs, kisses and beautiful sunsets to you!

  2. joseyphina says:

    Hmmm….thought provoking. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

