David continues his quest

Monday, David did not pass his test. But he continues his quest. He has to wait a month before he can re-test. That gives him a month to learn more. However, when he took the test on Monday, some amazing things happened. He did not freeze. He stayed calm. He more than doubled his score from the first time he took it. He did not quit. He finished the whole test and did not run out of time. These are all amazing victories.

He and I met today and he said that no matter how hard he has to work, and how long it takes, he will conquer this. I am so proud of him. He continues to have an amazing work ethic. His confidence his high, his faith in God, and in his own possibilities is strong. He has not passed the test yet, but he is already victorious.

I am so proud of him. I do ask you to continue to pray. Pray that he learns everything he can. Pray that he always knows his possibilities, and that he retains what he has learned already and learns what still must be learned.

He said “the Lord has His reasons”; I will keep working. I, meanwhile, had the honor of meeting some of his family today after our session. I am very blessed by David and his family.

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to David continues his quest

  1. David is a very special person, indeed.

  2. auntyuta says:

    It doesn’t matter how long it should take him, I’m sure in the end he’s going to succeed with whatever he wants to achieve. How wonderful that you’re there for him to give him all the support he needs.. My very best wishes for the re-test! Anyone who works as hard as he does deserves to succeed. As you say he is already victorious. I admire his confidence and his strong faith in God.

  3. This was such an inspirational post. I will keep him in my daily prayers!!

  4. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Oh bless him, so tenacious.

  5. Mary Egan says:

    Remind him of what Winston Churchill said: “Never, never, never, never, give up.”

  6. Mary Egan says:

    Katie, Jusat remind him of what Winston Churchill said about never giving up!!!! Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you and your family. Mary Egan

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

