Because of a pingback, I found this soup recipe…you know how I love to make soup, right? Take a look at this recipe. WOW it sounds good!!

Good For the Soul

The month of February is coming to a close quickly- it’s the shortest month! and I still have 4 more crockpot recipes to make and post!

I created this recipe by adapting other recipes I’ve used in the past.  It came out really great.  By cooking it all day, the vegetables had a truly roasted flavor that we absolutely loved.  I used frozen squash because that’s all I had, and it still tasted great!  I loved the flavor of the green apple in it also.

Butternut Squash and Green Apple Soup (Vegan)

1 bag of frozen butternut squash (probably about 1/2 a large squash)

2 medium green apples, peeled and chopped

1 sweet potato, peeled and chopped

1 onion, chopped

2 cloves of garlic, minced

2 tablespoons vegan chicken flavored bouillon

1 sprig fresh thyme

1 sprig fresh rosemary

salt and pepper to taste

Combine all ingredients in the crockpot. …

View original post 68 more words

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

