He Loves Me Despite the Fact

That's my God!

So don’t be discouraged. Dust yourself off, and get up, and keep trying. You may not see it, but you are improving. You may not be improving as quickly and steadily as you desire. But what He desires (and the world hopes for) is that you keep trying. Each day. Keep moving forward.

Have you seen the movie Facing the Giants? Oh gosh, if you haven’t, it is worth tracking down. It is a little independent movie—and it has an amazing scene in it about the determination it takes to keep moving forward. It is so good. It is downright amazing. If you have seen it, you will know what I mean—it is a scene during the coach’s practice. Keep moving forward is the message…. Don’t give up today. Keep moving. tomorrow, I promise you, you will be very glad that you did. Just a few more yards until today’s finish line.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to He Loves Me Despite the Fact

  1. Patricia says:

    Very timely for me, Kate.

    Thank you ❀
    Patricia

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    It’s the same lesson my pro bull riding sons taught me: tie your hand in the rope and don’t quit the ride till you hear the whistle–or your head hits the dirt!

  3. reneeboomer says:

    Loved it. I needed to read this today as I am having some thoughts about blogging. I am praying about it for now. thanks my friend. Hugs, Renee πŸ™‚

  4. joseyphina says:

    Great message, Kate!

Leave a Reply

