Every day I try

I am digging my way through multiple projects. At times like that there are definitely times that I get bogged down and overwhelmed. Thus far this week that feeling has not overtaken me. Instead I am feeling more practical and focused. I fully realize that it is likely that I cannot complete the projects that I am in the middle of; not this week, anyway. Instead, I am focused on this fact. I will be further along than I was at the beginning of the week.

That reminds me of the oft told story of someone standing on an ocean beach and throwing starfish back into the sea that had washed ashore. When an observer commented that they couldn’t all be saved, the person picked up another starfish, flung it into the ocean and calmly said “Well, I saved that one”. So you see, throughout our days and evenings, we can do one thing. We can save one starfish. We can de-clutter one shelf or table. We can call one person.

Each day, one step at a time. One starfish at a time. Let’s save the world and take care of what we can.

“Every day I try to remove anything that prevents me from living a gospel-centered life. Try it! If you don’t believe in the gospel, try a God-centered life. If you don’t believe in God, try a love-centered life. And if you don’t believe in love, I will pray for you and this will help me live a more gospel-centered life.” – Fr. Joe Veneroso, M.M.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Every day I try

  1. Ray's Mom says:

    A grand program to live by each day. Enjoyed and God bless.

  2. Thats all we can do……. Try our very Best…… and leave the rest in the hands of our Creator.. 🙂 xx Hugs Sue

  3. YOU have a beautiful ♥. Thank-you. I needed to read this, so you see God does put people in our paths when needed…. hugs. Renee 🙂

  4. YOU are so very welcome. Have a wonderful weekend Kate. hugs. Renee ♥

Leave a Reply

