Is this your Season of Grace?

When we put off what God has told us to do, we miss that season of grace. But, if you’ll deal with things as soon as God brings them to light, you’ll have a special grace, a special empowerment. You’ll feel God’s enabling power helping you to do it.

That is so powerful. You know, sometimes it seems that the seasons fly by. Other times that seem to stand stock still. I grew up in the north—-the midwest more specifically. Each season was glorious. It was hard to choose which season I liked the best. In my adult life I lived on the east coast (NH and NJ) and in MN and in OH and now AZ. Even in AZ we do have seasons.

But a season of grace ~ now that is a concept that makes my heart sing. Seasons of grace can be continuous, perpetual, ever full of lovely possibilities around every corner, right? Seasons of grace is like a wondrous outdoor market with flower stalls and fruit at each turn, and then boom — a stall with wonderful old books waiting to be read, spectacular jars of fruit,  incredible homemade scarves and quilts…..gorgeous fall maple leaves, new spring lilacs, falling snow flakes… fresh sweet corn….all gorgeous seasons. How much more gorgeous is our season of grace?  and through it all, there are  lovely people to chat up the morning.

All the while, of course, some distant lovely music is playing, birds are tweeting….

and my cup of coffee never grows cold…..seasons of grace….they are here….oh yes they are here, even if this silly old world seems dreary. Come to that season of grace. He awaits….we are a grace=filled people. never forget. It is hope that helps us cling to faith, it is love that helps us spread it and lift each other up. It is love that lets us hope. Be grace filled and dance with joy.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Is this your Season of Grace?

  1. jelillie says:

    Beautifully written Kate. May God help me not to miss the Grace apportioned for me!

  2. joseyphina says:

    Where would I be if it weren’t for grace? God bless you for this post, Kate.

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    I’m living in grace daily. Nice post, Kate! God bless you Big–love, sis Caddo

  4. Kate, I love to read your words written in this vein. You are rhapsodizing – that is good!
    Maria

  5. So glad to read this. You get it. So few do.

    I’m between seasons right now.

    Running near empty from the last grace refill, looking for the next on-ramp. You know.

    Not lost, though. 😉

    • Kate Kresse says:

      whether in season or between seasons, you, my twin are faithful and strong. The tides roll in and out, and we keep on believing. While you look for the next on-ramp, know this, dear twin. God chose the location for the wait for the grace refill. Look around. You will see it. Someone or something awaits. love you, twin.

  6. Mike Fisk says:

    What a blessing we serve a Father who understands our seasons and never leaves or forsakes us! Thanks Kate. B Blessed~Mike

Leave a Reply

