Two Ways to Live Your Life

You know, I think that is a beautiful way to think of it. Of course, when you stop to think about it, every moment is a miracle. Every moment gives a chance to be loving, see the extraordinary in the ordinary….

If, indeed, we live this way —that everything is a miracle, it can make us think about how to determine what the miracle is when it is less than obvious. If, then, our faith calls us thusly “:At every moment, do what love requires” ~ well, we become part of His miracles. The fact that each day we can begin anew; each day we can bring healing and hope ~ well, that increases the miracles around us.

Life can wear us out. Life can lift us up. Life can be horrendously difficult sometimes. sometimes our burdens and crosses are so overwhelming we cannot rest, we cannot sleep, we cannot hope. When we reach that point, we hopefully reach out for help.

But I believe, and always have, that it is best to live as though the best days are ahead; life’s miracles are around me. I don’t always stop to look for them when I get busy. But they are there. Good news is around us. The new year brings new hope.

I do ask you to pray this day. My friend/blogging twin lost her father-in-law; pray for her, her husband, and the rest of the family. May they be comforted in their grief.

I ask, too, for prayers for some  friends who are going through an especially difficult time: the husband has been diagnosed with thyroid cancer, the wife may have uterine cancer, and their 18 year old son has relapsed in his drug use. Their burdens are heavy right now. I ask you to pray for them, that God give them strength, hope, and miracles. They are amazing people, and I ask that you each pray for them, and urge others to do the same. May the prayer warriors of the world unleash the extra graces and comfort they need.

May your burdens be lifted today as well. Look back up at the photo in this post. Picture yourself standing in that gorgeous scene, your toes in the water and sweet seagulls swooping and laughing all around. God’s laughter and God’s waves. Can you hear them laughing? Can you feel the sweet sand beneath your feet? Miracles abound. I hope that you will share your miracles here!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Two Ways to Live Your Life

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    I agree with you, Kate–miracles are everywhere! And yes, I will add these prayer requests to my list. God bless you Big–love, sis Caddo

  2. Debbie says:

    Yes, I can hear them. And yes, I did and will pray.

  3. reneeboomer says:

    Hi Kate. I will pray hard for sure. Life does throw us curve balls and I am a huge believer in miracles. There usually is a ‘positive’ in a negative and it may not pop out at us at the time. I always say that to my adult kidlets and there has been times when they phone me and tell me something ‘negative’ that has happened and in the next breath they are saying, “Mom, out of this negative, there was a positive that come out of it all.” Warms my heart. hugs to you. Renee 🙂

  4. Susan Michaels says:

    Prayers… for those you have mentioned. Our prayer team has been hearing of healing miracles on every side. May the eternal Good Shepherd uplift all of His lambs and holding them near to His heart. Blessings and prayers for a 2013 overflowing with His powerful presence…and miracles and wonders of His Kingdom.

  5. jelillie says:

    I am praying for your friends tonight Kate. I cannot wait to hear how God works on their behalf.

  6. Pingback: Good News « From Korea with Love

  7. God has just given me another great miracle on January 22nd, the miracle of healing. I’m not fully healed yet, but I am getting there. God is good, ever present, ever faithful. I pray for all those who are battling with serious diseases. May they find hope and strength in the Lord. I pray for their healing and their family’s comfort.

  8. I pray for your friends who are facing turning points in their lives right now. May God be with them.

Leave a Reply

