God Isn’t Finished With Me Yet

When I started this blog in 2011 at the urging of my dear friend Dana, I didn’t know how it would go, what my purpose was, or what my focus would be. Of course, that has NEVER stopped me from talking or writing before, and it hasn’t with this blog either.

Then towards the end of last year I began to run out of “stream of consciousness” and oomph. At the time I chalked it up to just stress and overwork/over-scheduling. Yes, that is part of it.

But actually, I now believe that God is urging me to redesign/refocus. I am not yet sure what that will mean this year as I blog on. Last summer I began to eat healthier and exercise more. In the late fall, some of that dedication went away as I found myself stressed and over-scheduled. Yet, I know that I continue to be called to take care of myself and hone some of my latent interests and talents.

So what will all of this mean? I may write more about Scripture. I may do some book reviews. I may design my blog a bit like a magazine with articles or days dedicated to specific categories of interest. I will continue on.

My streams of consciousness type posts will continue. You know what I mean—reflections on life that I find of interest; attempts to inspire or share with you things that have inspired me.

So I thank you for continuing on and checking in. I have been especially remiss at checking in with the friends I follow. The past couple of months have been a bit overwhelming but life is good.

I wish you each a happy new year….and lots of love and hope.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to God Isn’t Finished With Me Yet

  1. Happy New Year to you also Kate and may God be with you and Bless you

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Happy New Year Kate and I’m so glad you will continue!

  3. diggingher says:

    It sounds as though you and I ended similarly in 2012. Looking forward to your inspirational writing…whatever shape it may take in the New Year.

  4. territerri says:

    I think this time of year is overwhelming for many. I too fell short on my desire to write more, keep up with blogs I love, exercise, etc. Maybe we need those kinds of failures to help us remember to work towards a better balance.

  5. reneeboomer says:

    Happy New Year Kate. I love your blog!! You inspire me. Take good care of yourself. hugs. Renee 🙂

Leave a Reply

