This is a silly thing to do with food

And to think when i was a young PTA mom I might have felt inferior if one of the mom’s brought this to the potluck dinner! Oh the silliness!! It is free-ing to be older and have a much healthier and humor loving perspective! {P.S. This is a photo I found on the internet, it is not something that I created; not only would I be incapable of creating it, it never would have even occurred to me that it is possible!}

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in food and recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to This is a silly thing to do with food

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    Truly amazing, creative, and down right beautiful!! God bless you, Kate!!

  2. misswhiplash says:

    oh that is beautuful…if I had food that looked like that I would never eat it. What a clever person whoeveritwas to be able to create such beauty from vegetables

  3. sanstorm says:

    That is brilliant. We had to do one once. We made a “parrot carrot”. It wasn’t very good. It may not be your creation – but thanks for bringing the idea my way! :-)

    • Kate Kresse says:

      If I was at a party and saw that on the buffet table, I think I would have just stood and gaped and wondered aloud “how in the world did they do that??” Would love to see a picture of your parrot carrot!!

  4. dorannrule says:

    An incredible thing for sure! Thanks for sharing :)

  5. I first looked at it and didn’t even realize it was food! LOL! Rather spectacular!

  6. amira says:

    It is creative. but you are right it is silly.
    Who can eat such a gorgeous work of art!
    Food are supposed to be consumed not wasted :)
    but then again, art is art. It’s a feast for the eyes

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Exactly right, my friend!! Quite a paradox. I wonder if it was made for a big family gathering and the kids got to eat the parrot later? I like to think that is the story behind it!

  7. TBM says:

    Well that does put my watermelon boat to shame, which all involves scooping out half a watermelon and then filling it up with watermelon, honeydew, and cantaloupe balls. It’s usually a big hit at bbqs though.

    Love the owl and I love how someone can turn anything into art.

Leave a Reply

