Pondering Friday and the Week Ahead

Pondering God’s World

I am so glad it is Friday. This has been both an important week for me. Some students had breakthroughs, and some rushed pell mell into more hiding from excellence. Yet the week rushed by. I have only two students this afternoon. I will have time in between to throw some soup or stew into my crock pot. That always sets me to humming. I need more days like that. I have always been the type of gal that needs to carve out some time to re-group. I cannot think clearly if I do not. The fall weather has arrived in Arizona. I will be able to go for a walk/ run outside today rather than do it inside. We have some fun activities scheduled for the weekend amidst getting other things done. I will meet a girlfriend at the farmer’s market tomorrow and catch up with her. My path towards joy and restoration this weekend looks gorgeous.

walkway on Long Beach Island, NJ vintage 2010

 

Today as I have less activity than usual, I raise my face to the sky and say to God, simply, “I love you. Thank you. Thank you for seeing me through these busy weeks, and keeping my heart intact.”

I feel like finding a bottle of bubbles at the store and blowing some bubbles on my patio today, just to watch them float away in a truly lovely fashion. I hope you are having a good day. May your day and evening be blessed. May God fill you with joy, and may their be a lovely bowl of soup in your near future :-).

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Positive Thinking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Pondering Friday and the Week Ahead

  1. Wishing you a peaceful weekend Kate, and Ive just finished my chicken stew for tea/dinner…
    Blessings and hope you get chance to wind down and relax Sue

    • Kate Kresse says:

      yum, chicken stew! I am going to have to make that soon. I love stew when the weather gets cold and damp. I had a lovely, relaxing weekend; I hope you did, too. The week has started out well—and Thanksgiving is in a little over a week here!

  2. Susan Michaels says:

    :) blessed weekend, Kate and that soup sounds like the best idea ever!

  3. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Thanks for the warm fuzzy!

  4. The best thing about the Autumn weather is coming home after work to a crockpot of fragrant, heart-warming soup or stew :)

  5. Mary Egan says:

    Have a great weekend, Katie,
    Mary (SMC)

  6. Caddo Veil says:

    Hey, Sis–today I made a pot of rich clam chowder, want some? God bless you as you have a lovely weekend!

  7. I was so busy I didn’t have a chance to read much this weekend, Kate. I do hope you had a peaceful and restful weekend. You have many things to address in the course of a week…and I hope this entire week is a blessing. Debra

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Debra—I DID have a restful weekend, especially compared with the busyness of the previous weekends in September and October!!! Some of my busyness during the week might decrease soon….we shall see!! Thanks for your kindness. you are a treasure.

Leave a Reply

