Starry Starry Night

I got up at 4AM on Sunday to see the meteor shower. I did not take this photo of the meteor shower. I am not capable of that kind of magnificent photography. But oh my, how I stood upon my balcony with my heart full of wonder.

“How great thou art, my Lord. How great thou art”.

Photo copy of the Christian Science Monitor on 10/20/2012. Meteor showers.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Starry Starry Night

  1. misswhiplash says:

    I have never seen a meteor sight ..i bet it was wonderful

    • Kate Kresse says:

      I have seen a few of them. This meteor shower was kind of faint—it was a dark night, but city lights are unavoidable. But the sky was full of stars and it was just a gorgeous evening.

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    I’ve never seen one, either–but it does sound glorious, Kate!

  3. Ray's Mom says:

    Missed it, thank you for the photo.

  4. How wonderful that you didn’t miss it! And the hymn to accompany? Yes!!

  5. eof737 says:

    Beautiful photo…

Leave a Reply

