Somedays You Just Feel Like This

Somedays you just want to make it stop. Somedays you really don’t want to step forward, to risk, to express your voice. Somedays you are a bit down. Those perhaps are “time to re-group days”. Those are the days when you just gather your strength.

And you wait. No matter what, you wait. For He will always come down the pathways and by-ways. He will bind the wounds and put your feet on high places. He hears your cries. He heals your hurts. And he made that hard shell to keep you safe until He rushes to your side.

 

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Somedays You Just Feel Like This

  1. TBM says:

    Oh the turtle looks so sad. I hope all is well Kate.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Things are fine ~ just feeling really overwhelmed with a very heavy workload, a growing things to do list, and a trip coming up soon to throw me completely off schedule. Want to either pull the covers over my head and escape—or go to the coast, sit on the beach, eat scallops and have a glass of wine as the sun sets. None of those is an option, though.

      • TBM says:

        I hope it all settles down soon for you. And remember, you can only do so much. Baby steps and it will get done. Sending you positive thoughts.

  2. A very good way of making a point…..He is a Rock on which you can depend, a hard shell to protect you from harm..Praise The Lord!

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    WOW. Kate, I really appreciate this message today–thank you (and God) Very Much!! God bless you abundantly–love, sis Caddo

  4. You have a special voice, Kate. I love hearing you. Debra

Leave a Reply

