Just reminding myself tonight of why I blog. I have been having ongoing internet issues, so I hope this makes it through!!

Believe Anyway

A friend of mine blogged about why she blogs. I have written about it before, too and so has she. But today it gave me pause and caused me to reflect upon it again.

Before I had a computer I regularly journaled. I just had to. I felt it essential to transcribe my thoughts and feelings. I wanted to be able to look back over my journey. I carried my little notebooks around with me and would sit with my coffee or under a tree and write and write. I wanted to journey towards openness. I wanted to heal at times and grow at others. I wanted to continue to journey closer to God. I often had to write in order to “see” my thoughts. Writing it down helped me to figure out what I was thinking. In the same vein, I would talk to friends in order to figure…

View original post 578 more words

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. SmallHouseBigGarden says:

    :). Don’t mind one tiny bit!! Your style is exactly WHY I love reading your blog!

  2. Ray's Mom says:

    Enjoy your Internet journey/journal. thank you for sharing your interests.

Leave a Reply

