When I Was Little

My brother was able to scan a picture of our family when we were all so very young. There I am, dead center in the photo. I took my role as big sister so seriously. I was excited to have 2 brothers–they are 13 months apart, and often called them “my little ones”. See how prim and proper I was being? Oh what a proud big sis—and what cute little brothers. Of course my folks look so young and glamorous~before we filled their lives with all kinds of excitement and challenges!! Just wanted to share….

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to When I Was Little

  1. Cute. You’ve hardly changed a bit! 😉

    • Kate Kresse says:

      i SO remember the dress i am wearing. my mom made it out of some purple paisley fabric. jt’s such a cute photo of the 5 of us~ and you’re right, i think! I look almost exactly the same 😉

  2. You must make the best big sis Thanks for sharing Kate. You look the exact same ~ BB

  3. misswhiplash says:

    thank you Kate , I bet you are a sweet today as you were then

  4. mlissabeth says:

    I was the mid-kid, but we three were only 32 months apart. I have a sister and a brother. The sis is 20 months older, and the bro is 12 months and 5 days younger. My mom says we were a handful, and i am sure she was right!
    How many years between you and your brothers?

  5. Dor says:

    What a beautiful family! And you look like such a sweet child. No wonder you are such a sweet blogger friend now.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      thanks so much Dor. My parents look so gorgeous and glamorous! My brothers and I definitely aged them over the years :-). But in general, I was a sweet child. I was never jealous of my brothers or cousins. I was delighted to share and be a part of the group. I was first born on both sides of the family, and was honored when cousins and siblings came along. I just knew it was my role to be inclusive with them and kind. That facet of my soul/personality is a gift from God. 🙂

  6. Judy says:

    As a big sister myself, I understand perfectly. So cute and charmingly described!

  7. Caddo Veil says:

    Your little face is so reflective of who you are, who you already were, Kate–all perked up, attentive, ready to hit the ground running in participation with life!! God bless you–love, sis Caddo

  8. reneeboomer says:

    Oh Kate. Love it…YOU are so sweet… 🙂 adorable photo….

  9. What a precious photo! You do look like you were taking your role seriously, Kate. Firstborn through and through. I love to look at photos of my family. I think having had a happy childhood makes that possible. I think it is the same for you, and if so, aren’t we most fortunate! D

    • Kate Kresse says:

      I had a delightfully happy childhood. Even in difficult and challenging times, my parents always taught us to greet the day and troubles with joy, hope, and faith. I was lucky and blessed. I need to try to get ahold of all the old photos and scan them somehow. would love to have them in my computer or at a photo storing site rather than thousands of miles away from here!

  10. Susan Michaels says:

    Wonderful! What a happy family! Thanks for sharing, Kate!

  11. territerri says:

    What a great picture. Everyone is smiling the biggest smiles and looks truly happy! Looks like you had a wonderful childhood, Kate!

Leave a Reply

