Share Your World Week 38

http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/09/10/share-your-world-week-38/

  1. What is most memorable about your high school years? I loved the learning part of my high school years. My teachers challenged me and encouraged me. It was amazing. I was encouraged to join the speech and debate teams because (surprise) I always had a lot to say. Fortunately for me I wasn’t asked out on dates in HS. It just would have gotten me on the wrong track. The other memorable part of my HS years was my HS youth group at church.
  2. What was the last URL that you bookmarked? My own college’s alumni group!
  3. Name one thing not many people know about you. I am a terrible shot! When I went to camp in junior high, each day we had to do all the rotations for activities. This included swim lessons, the craft barn, the canoes, archery, and rifle range. I used the same target at the rifle range the entire week, because I never hit the target. Not even once! I tried to strike a deal with the camp director to skip craft barn (which was weaving lanyards everyday—I stunk at that too LOL) and skip the rifle range. I asked if I could do the swimming two extra times. I tried to convince him that I was bad at it (ha lotsa luck there as I was in Jr. Lifesaving). It did not work! Ha! He was on to me, for sure!!
  4. What physical attribute do you like about yourself?  Can be anywhere from beauty to heart to physical strength. I love that I wear my heart on my sleeve and that I always notice people’s eyes and the love I see in them.

So there are my answers. Join Cee’s Share Your World.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World Week 38

  1. Kate, I love that you wear your heart on your sleeve too. It’s a good place to wear our hearts in my mind.
    Thanks for sharing ~ BB

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I would never have guessed to shot before. Great answers!! I like to you look into people’s eyes. I do to.

Leave a Reply

