When I Await God’s Answers I Know He Will Answer

I saw this poster on FaceBook. It truly struck a chord with me today. You see, sometimes I pray for guidance, but I think I know what direction I want to go. other times when I pray for general guidance, I am clueless as to even my own preference. I just know that my heart aches for more “something“. Certainly not more of Him ~ because how can you have more of ‘Everything‘? How can I hear His voice if I am endlessly jabbering? Right, I cannot!

I must admit, there are times when I know I must just be still and wait. I know that direction and guidance, and yes, peace of mind and heart will come. Of course it is always His timing, not mine. What I have realized lately though, is that the waiting IS part of the answer. Oh so long ago I prayed for patience. Now that I know to stop, wait, and attend to His voice when He speaks, the answers and/or the patience to wait for the answers (even if the answer will be “no, little one, that is not what is best for you”) are already on their way.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to When I Await God’s Answers I Know He Will Answer

  1. reneeboomer says:

    Oh yes, “God’s time” not ours hey… 🙂

  2. Patricia says:

    It is interesting that time was created for man. God has no need of time He is eternal. When we get to heaven we will understand…

  3. Judy says:

    Lovely post, Kate. Be patient and wait….good lesson for me.

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    I like that: “the waiting IS part of the answer”–that helps me a LOT! (I tend to imagine God is “thinking”, like when my dad used to say he’d “take it under advisement”!) Thanks, Kate–God bless you Big–love, sis Caddo

    • Kate Kresse says:

      WOW I think that sometimes too! Sometimes I tell myself that He is thinking but is busy with squabbles in other countries or something! As if He can only do one thing at a time! What a dunderhead I can be–LOL—love you so big too sweet sis!—sis kate

  5. misswhiplash says:

    when I have a problem and don’t know which way to go, I pass it to The Lord in prayer..that way He always sorts it out and always comes up with the right answer. Leave it to me and I make a complete muddle. It has taken me many years to learn this, because I am head strong and do like to make ‘on the spot’ decisions, so learning to leave it to someone else to sort out has been a learning curve. But I did learn and it does work…I no longer need to worry as I know that He has it all in hand

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Oh gosh—we have been down the same path on that! These days I try to put it in HIS hands. I say, “whatever you want me to do, I will do. I will try to wait until I am sure you are leading me, and that I am not leading me”. I find I grow less obsessed and less worried about “doing it perfect”. If I am in HIS will, it will be the way HE wants it; and that IS perfect!

  6. I think in the Book of Daniel, an angel tells him his answer was on the way, but got held up by the dark forces. Sounds like science fiction, but it WAS Daniel, after all. 😉
    Anyway, sometimes, I guess, God allows even the hold-ups that are not part of the answer . . . I think I just confused myself. 😐

Leave a Reply

