Reader Appreciation Award! I Appreciate You!

http://kanatyler.com/2012/08/04/well-this-is-embarrassing/  Do you know Kana? She is SO open, SO Honest, SO Real….oh so beautifully real.Check out her blog, okay!  In her post a few weeks ago she passed out awards. In this post, Kana let her list of people pick the award they want. Here is the one I picked! Isn’t it pretty?

Reader Appreciatio Award

Here is what I picked—the  the Reader Appreciation Award. why? I am a reader that appreciates so very many blogs. There are weeks that go by that I don’t manage to post comments. but i love my bloggers with all my heart. If I have ever answered any of your comments, or commented on any of your posts, but you aren’t listed here, and you want this award–you may bestow it upon your blog. I don’t say this to diminish my admiration for the bloggers below. As a matter of fact, these bloggers are so open-hearted, I know they would love sharing with you! And–if passing the award on is burdensome, DO accept the award anyway. It’s ok, I won’t be following you around with a grade book 😉

oops—gotta share 7 things about myself:

  1. I love salad! (ok, i still love cookies, candy, and brownies—but no longer am i willing to pig out on them!)
  2. I love singing along with the great folk music and pop music from the 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s
  3. I love to encourage and be inspired
  4. when i was a kid we ice skated for hours every day on outdoor rinks….
  5. if i could go back in time i would love to be in philadelphia when they met to decide the declaration of independence, and to write the constitution.
  6. someday i hope to learn to be better at photography
  7. somedays i am brave, other days not so much!

Without further ado, here are some bloggers who really deserve this award!

  1. 1. Susan Michaels of Light Writers at http://5wise.wordpress.com/2012/08/30/watching-clouds/always inspires me. She makes you want to be a better person!
  2. Then there is lovely Judy at http://jayjaysfavorites.wordpress.com/. You will never tire of her posts, her words, her photography. So encouraging!
  3. Amy’s poetry at http://sharplittlepencil.com/ is impressive. Don’t you love that name, sharp little pencil? See, even her blog title is image-rich!
  4. Elizabeth at http://eof737.wordpress.com/inspires me, teaches me, expands my mind and lifts my heart. She is at Mirth and Motivation. ooooo go see her blog….really!
  5. Kathy at To Talk of Many Things http://havinsnest.com/. She is one of the first bloggers I found. She loves Betsy-Tacy books—which were cherished books from my childhood. She is from Texas, and has a heart that is even bigger than Texas.
  6. http://thismansjourney.net/. I will let you discover his precious blog—so beautiful.
  7. do you love poetry? I believe in Wendell. His poetry is touching and beautiful, and he is kind and loving, too. http://foreverpoetic.me/
  8. http://jelillie.wordpress.com/ you must go see her blog! You will really enjoy!
  9. http://joseyphina.wordpress.com/ Joseyphina (Pastor J) is insightful and ever so much more!!
  10. http://thepositivepage.com/ AlohaKarina is the blogster–and she is so wonderful :-). Incredible photographer, wonderful observations, etc.

So there you have it. I appreciate each of you!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Reader Appreciation Award! I Appreciate You!

  1. Susan Michaels says:

    You are most kind and I am most blessed! Thank U so much! And thank you for the intro to these other great bloggers, Kate. Awesome! 🙂

  2. eof737 says:

    Congratulations and thank you s much Kate! You are definitely on the list you created… for your generous heart and positive spirit. Love the other blogs too and will check out the ones I don’t already follow.
    Thank you again for the mention! 🙂
    Eliz

  3. joseyphina says:

    Thanks, Kate! Really appreciate it, God bless you!

  4. Judy says:

    Kate…Congratulations on your award! You certainly deserve the Reader Appreciation Award…for you DO appreciate other blogs and reading them. Bless you for that. Thank you so much for bestowing this honor on me. I am humbled to be among such a wonderful group of bloggers! Thanks again, Kate!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Judy—thanks so very much. bless you and your blog. Isn’t it splendid that we have all found each other? It is such a wonderful gift. We all are blessed by each other. love and hugs to you, dear Judy.

  5. Kana Tyler says:

    Yay! This Reader definitely appreciates you. 🙂 And appreciates the reading-list of fantastic bloggers as well!

  6. Caddo Veil says:

    Looks like my comment didn’t post? I congratulate you, Kate! And wondered about your mention of jelillie’s blog–the author, Pastor J, is a man–maybe there was a typo. God bless you–love, sis Caddo

  7. Gilly Gee says:

    And I appreciate you dear Kate!

  8. Congratulations ! It’s a joy to read the things about you. Thanks for sharing the award. I’m honored my friend. This made me smile today. Best wishes.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      thanks; you deserve the award~you justifiably have hundreds and hundreds of followers by now, so obviously you are widely known for being the true treasure that you are! have a very blessed day.

  9. niasunset says:

    Congratulations my dear friend Kate, Thanks and Love, nia

  10. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

