On August 26th in 1920–Everything Changed

Photo: ON THIS DAY 92 YEARS AGO: The 19th amendment is certified and women win the right to vote

My grandmothers, great-aunts, those who voted for this amendment, and those who urged them to do so say “You’re welcome”—and I say to them: “thank you”.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Positive Thinking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to On August 26th in 1920–Everything Changed

  1. misswhiplash says:

    The Right of Women to Vote…one of the greatest campaigns ever mounted. Emmeline Pankhurst and all of the ladies in UK and America did a wonderful job and won us the right to vote and to be heard and to become people and not chattels.
    Now I wonder why so many women say that they ‘ cannot be bothered ‘ to vote when people , men and women gave their liberty and their lives to give us the opportunity to be free..

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    This is one reason why I always vote!

  3. staciegh says:

    Congratulations, I’ve nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Please visit my blog to accept award:http://staciegh.wordpress.com/2012/08/28/beautiful-blogger-award-2/ . Thank You!!

  4. Madeline Lund says:

    Amen! and thanks for putting in the date I am going to attempt to lock it into my brain so I remember annually!

Leave a Reply

