A Poem to Uplift and Encourage: I Believe

Hooray it is Friday! Guess what? I have stuck with my health-endeavor for 31 days already! Woo-hoo! I was looking through some old cookbooks for new ideas today. In a cookbook written/compiled by a teacher from my alma mater (St. Mary’s College, Notre Dame, IN) is a poem by a fellow alumna. I am passing it on to you today because it is truly lovely. May your day be inspired. The Olympics begin today~may it be a wonderful few weeks for one and all as we observe athletes and families from all over the world while they gather together to do their best in London.

Remember~if I can stick with my health program for 31 days, one day at a time, you can too!

I Believe ~ by Judy Cerabona

I believe in the wind for it whispers love.
I believe in the stars for they shine
endlessly into the night.
I believe in myself because I’m worth
believing in.
I believe in life for from it all good
things come.
I believe in truth, because nothing
is hidden.
I believe in God because his creation
is my living proof.
I believe in Jesus for I see Him
in other people.
I believe in people because they are
basically good.
I believe in love, for it makes things
right.
I believe in death because it is a
new beginning.
But most of all I believe if faith and hope
are alive, then dreams can become realities
and life is worth living and there is no
end; just an endless corridor passing
into a quiet eternity.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Poem to Uplift and Encourage: I Believe

  1. Susan Michaels says:

    Kate, I LOVE this. Thank you! 🙂 Blessed weekend!

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    I also like to look through old cookbooks. Lovely poem.

  3. reneeboomer says:

    I knew you could it Kate~~great job with your ‘health-endeavor’. I am so proud of you as it is not always easy when you have other life issues going on. What a beautiful poem!! Have a fabulous weekend. hugs. Renee 🙂

    • Kate Kresse says:

      It isn’t exactly easy yet—but the habit is getting more and more entrenched. I will settle for that for now. Thanks Renee=hugs back and hope you are having a lovely weekend

  4. reneeboomer says:

    oops. Sorry for the error…meant to say, “I knew you could do it”….

  5. Congratulations on 31 days! Perseverance wins the day. And thanks for the poem, it’s lovely.

  6. The poem is so very beautiful and it words lift the spirit and heart…thanks for sharing Kate!

  7. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh WOW, Kate. First, congratulations on 31 days–that is fabulous good work!!! And the poem is really wonderful–a “keeper” I’ll want to share. God bless you Big! love, sis Caddo

  8. Ray's Mom says:

    You are making I CAN DO IT a reality. Congratulations. Best wishes in this new month.

Leave a Reply

