Strength For My Journey

It’s a new day filled with possibilities. I was able to keep things in perspective. Wednesday I will get info about equipment size requirements from my mom and bro. That little piece of information will help me narrow things down. I will be able to discuss things with equipment suppliers. That will be worst case scenario (like renting things). In the meantime I will be checking Mr. Craig and estate sales (thanks Katharine Trauger for that advice!). In yesterday’s post I vowed to stay out of my mental garage.

I know people prayed for me because I didn’t go to my garage at all. AND I walked for an hour and prayed. SO!!! Today will be peaceful. I will march around with clarity and peace. It makes me mindful of a song I know called Strength for the Journey. Perhaps if you are feeling overwhelmed today by things in your life, this song will give you a bit of peace.

Strength For The Journey (by Michael John Poirier)

I will be, I will be, I will be strength for the journey.
I will be, I will be, I will be strength for the journey.

There is a road meant for you to travel. Narrow and steep is the shepherd’s way,
and as you say, “Yes,” letting me guide you, I will be strength for the journey.

There is a cross meant for you to carry. There is a cross meant for you alone,
and as you bow down in humble surrender, I will be strength for the journey.

How many times have you doubted my word? How many times must I call your name?
And as you say, “Yes,” letting me love you, I will be strength for the journey.

You see, it is so uplifting for me to remember that He truly is my strength for the journey. That means that I don’t have to worry about whether or not I can “take it” or handle whatever. HE is my strength for my journey. My ever-ready Shepherd.

So I continue on my road~the week is shaping up here. I hope yours is, too. Don’t worry. He will see us all through.

God sees us through the dust storms of our desert days.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Strength For My Journey

  1. Butch Dean says:

    Amen! Fine writing and thoughts.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks for stopping in Butch, I appreciate it. Thank you for the lovely positive feedback. You are an excellent writer, so your feedback is very much appreciated.

  2. What beautiful words to the song. Many have that long path of uncertainty, but you are doing a wonderful job of handling yours – thank you for sharing

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thank you so much. I think people need a lot of encouragement these days, and they need to know they are not the only want suffering difficulties. This can be so helpful, because they can share their experiences and feel supported. Once you know that you have companions on your journey, the miles fly by.

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    I truly know that I’m not supposed to look back, wish things had been different–and I usually don’t–but your post causes me to say, “I wish I’d really truly known He was my strength, that I could totally rely on Him–years ago”. God worked it all out fine, because He’s faithful and He loved me then, just as now–but it would have saved so my drama… God bless you today, Kate–much love from this sis, Caddo

    • Kate Kresse says:

      But do you know what, sis Caddo? If you hadn’t been through all of that, and experienced all of that drama, how could our Master Sculptor carved such a magnificent sculpture out of your your marble? His love and steadfastness and faithfulness are now carved into every fiber of you. Now you know it in your heart and soul in a way that CAME from the ups and downs, gains and losses, drama and peace. God bless you big, sweet sis~

Leave a Reply

