A Tribute to My Husband

Today my husband deserves oh so much credit. In general he deserves more credit than he gets. Every day, without fail, he is in there pitching; without
complaint, and without being asked. He just does what has to be done -every
day.

Here is an example of something simple, but oh so very thoughtful. Since
the day we were married (which was quite awhile ago by now) he calls (or texts)
me at the end of each work day. He checks to see if he needs to stop for
anything (groceries or whatever) on the way home. This is thoughtfulness. Never
a complaint from him if there is an errand to run after his long day.

He is a good, kind, thoughtful man. Is it any wonder that I cherish and love him? He
doesn’t get huge glory days at work….he’s not a CEO or anything like that—that
bothers him sometimes. He feels as though he has let us down. He needn’t worry;
he is a true champion of a man. He is an amazing engineer and an awesome
husband and dad. He always listens, always supports, a shoulder to lean on and
someone to laugh with or cry with…..and he deserves WAY more credit than he
gets.

I’m so glad it is Friday and that we will have time with him this weekend.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Family Life and Issues and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to A Tribute to My Husband

  1. Barneysday says:

    Wonderful. It’s always these little things that make all the difference. You are both lucky

    • Kate Kresse says:

      We are lucky and blessed. He is there for me for the big things and the little things and everything in between. Thanks for commenting~have a lovely day in your splendid mountains.

  2. Wilbs says:

    Sheesh, you’re not making it easy for me, Jim!
    😉
    – Brother Bill

  3. dogear6 says:

    What a very thoughtful post! I loved the picture too.

    I’d a similar post earlier this year – love is so much more than jewelry or a car with a bow on it.

    http://livingtheseasons.com/2012/02/13/what-is-love/

    Enjoy your weekend!

    Nancy

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    Sending hugs, hurrays, and hallelujahs!! God bless you both abundantly–love, sis Caddo

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Aw thanks so much. I know God will bless you abundantly this day. Your prayers, support, love and writings lift my heart and warm it….your kindness and friendship give me strength.

      • Caddo Veil says:

        That’s what I’m here for, Sis! You were my cheerleader, when I first came to the blog neighborhood–so, when you get tired, just hand me the baton and I’ll run for awhile (slow, but sure), then we’ll trade off again. How’s that for a “deal”?!!

  5. Linda Kitts says:

    Kate and Jim, I simply LOVE this post! I am so very happy for you – that despite the twists and turns of life, and how we sometimes think that things are not happening that we’d like, or that maybe we’ve let someone down…the love you guys share is THE most important! How lucky Jim is to have a wonderful wife who sees that! How lucky Kate is to have a wonderful husband who thinks enough of her to do “the little things” (like call or text every day) – that are huge and means so much. I smile and feel lucky to know this kind of love is “out there” – and so happy it is yours!! I love you all!

  6. Butch Dean says:

    Enjoy your time together…God bless both of you.

  7. Deb says:

    What a loving tribute to a terrific husband! I’m sure he would say wonderful things about you as well. Blessings on the two of you and your marriage!

  8. This made me thank my husband for his kindness….so sweet….now he is suspicious….lol 🙂

  9. misswhiplash says:

    sometimes we do tend to take husbands for granted and it is a post like yours that makes you stop and think…thank you Kate for making me realise just how lucky I am.##
    I love you photo and what a great couple you are.my love to you both

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Patrecia~as you know, your advice and blog provided needed impetus and guidance to me on my health-project. Your support, kind words and feedback warm my heart. My love right back to the two of you.

  10. The most beautul couple since adam & Eve, you are both Blessings to your family it’s apparent. This is a charming and tender tribute Kate, one that is creating the need to go look for that extra hug tonight. Or maybe two.
    God Bless you both my friend. ~ BB

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Double B you are a wonderful couple too ~ so loving, so deeply abiding in devotion. Aren’t we blessed? Oh yes we are. Hoping that this weekend will be pain free for you and that it will find yu feeling like the amazingly red-hatted Baroness that you are.

  11. I hope you then have a WONDERFUL weekend! What a nice thing to read, Kate! Honoring your husband for kindness and thoughtfulness. I don’t actually hear that too often. How wonderful! Debra

  12. Gilly Gee says:

    So he is as awesome as you? of course! 🙂

  13. dorannrule says:

    Stick with him Kate – he sounds like a winner! 🙂

  14. Happy for you, Dearest Kate.
    Late. But happy for you. 🙂
    So glad for the infectious joy we all find in you.
    All our husbands will share in the harvest, I think. 😉

  15. A very thoughtful post! Enjoy your time together.

Leave a Reply

