I Like CSI, but GSI has real possibilities

From the time I was a kid I enjoyed mysteries. It was fun to try to solve them. I enjoy to this day a good crime drama or a good legal drama. I find them compelling. Since dissection was my favorite part of biology, the autopsy and crime scene parts of CSI, Law and Order, and NCIS are interesting to me. I know they are gory, but I love watching the actors try to solve the mystery by determining the rationale behind what happened.

Investigation and research to help make the paths taken by various potential suspects make sense is interesting. Β I like to see them determine that sometimes there are reasons behind actions that put the person truly in the clear. CSI (Crime Scene Investigation) uses a lot of circumstantial evidence as a launching point. The crime scene helps the team understand the crime.

Where am I going with this? Well, what if there was a GSI? You know, a God Scene Investigation? One could look at various parts of someone’s life and examine the circumstances, actions, and reactions. Then we can try to determine where God is in the details and actions. Oh I can think of all kinds of things to write about for the GSI team. I will be posting more about this down the road….Ways that a person acted/reacted/changed based on some sort of event or series of events….and where God made His presence and graces known. Yep~ time for GSI!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I Like CSI, but GSI has real possibilities

  1. Susan Michaels says:

    Super cool and awesome idea! πŸ™‚ Amen!

  2. TBM says:

    I also love mysteries. I read The Thin Man over my vacation and love crime shows. I’m curious about your idea. Good luck!

  3. there’s a quotation hanging at the dosing window at my methadone clinic which reads, “God loves you just the way you are….but He loves you too much to leave you that way,” I was so blown away by it, I hung a copy in my closet/dressing area:at the beginning (and end) of each day I’m reminded to read and reflect upon it
    I’ve been following your journey to better health these past 3.5 weeks, and I think the “a ha!” moments that lead to better behaviours might be anecdotal evidence backing up that quote, in other words a GSI!

  4. What a great observation! GSI! You’re so clever…and I won’t forget this! πŸ™‚ D

  5. jelillie says:

    Love this thought Kate. It would be neat sometimes to discover how God is working in life’s more convoluted dilemmas!

  6. Gilly Gee says:

    I don’t lke CSI and I don’t know about GSI!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      my mom detests all the crime shows–especially CSI! She only watches comedies these days–she loves to laugh! Do you dislike mysteries in general or just CSI? What do you dislike~just curious!

  7. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh, I’m LOVIN’ this, Kate–can’t wait for more!!! God bless you Big–love, sis Caddo

  8. sanstorm says:

    I like to think about CSI techniques and about how that relates to omniscience. If the CSIs know everything that happened at one moment in time, then they can figure out everything else… so if God knows everything, even if only at one point ever… then, omniscience is easy.
    πŸ™‚
    I think…

  9. Have you seen the Bible Study called “Experiencing God”? I think you would really like it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

