Share Your World – Week 30

Journey to the blog of the amazing Cee (lady and photographer extraordinaire). Here is her link to her Share Your World project, in particular the link to this week’s topic. But the link will get you to all things Cee. http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/02/share-your-world-week-30/ Here are the four Share Your World questions for this week.    I hope you have some fun playing along.  It sure is fun learning about all of us.

  1. You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met.  Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself? Of course I would go—but it would be even more fun if my husband was along.
  2. If you were the original designer of one existing corporate logo, which one would you select? Gosh I have no idea about that one. Maybe the Red Cross if we include non-profits. Maybe that shoe company that gives a pair away for every pair bought (I think it is called Tom’s Shoes).
  3. If you could be a student of any university in the world right now, where would you enroll?  Irregardless of which university assume they teach what you want to study. Hmmm any university in the world? Perhaps a university by the ocean, or one in Ireland; just because. On the other hand, perhaps the University of Notre Dame~right in time for football season!! Or maybe UCLA so I could see my cousin that works there every single day…Or the University of Texas at Austin because “they say” it is a very cool place. or…universities in or near towns of people I know….
  4. If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single public building or institution, which building would you choose? Oh that is COMPLETELY the easiest question of all. The Library of Congress. Oh my gosh, what a thrill to be alone with all the books. Of course, being in any major art museum all weekend, or the Field Museum of Natural History in Chicago would be totally thrilling as well 🙂

So there you have it. My answers are scattered yet straightforward. Cee always comes up with amazing questions, doesn’t she?

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Share Your World – Week 30

  1. mlissabeth says:

    I like your answer to #1 much better than mine!

  2. pbus1 says:

    Hello Kate,

    It has been a very long time coming, but I finally posted a link pertaining to the award you nominated me for. Extended technical difficulties played a huge factor in my tardiness to post. If you’d care to take a peek, just click on the link. God bless you! 🙂

    Paulette http://pbus1.wordpress.com/awards/

  3. pbus1 says:

    I forgot to mention, that I also nominated you for an award, the “Commentator Award.” Well deserved! 🙂

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    I’m sure you could take your husband along, Kate!!

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    I so loved your answers this week. Library of Congress that would be cool!!

  6. jelillie says:

    Loved these answers Kate! I hadn’t even thought about museums…hmm so many more places to go now.

  7. Maria Tatham says:

    I enjoyed your answers, Kate, especially “Perhaps a university by the ocean, or one in Ireland; just because,” and The Library of Congress!

  8. Library of Congress was my second choice. I only visited there once and it was fartoo short! Next visit to D.C., I hope to check it out thoroughly!
    Great answers, all!

Leave a Reply

