Happiness and Grace

I think when it comes right down to it, happiness flows from God’s graces. When we walk with Him and listen to His loving, guiding voice, we stay close to Him. When we do that, we then endure whatever trials we have through His strength. When we do that, we are no longer overpowered, rather we are shielded and protected.

That is when my true happiness grows. That is how I remain optimistic, of course. Because I know that “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”. So this weekend as I walk beside my imaginary ocean, I walk beside Him. In my mind I came in on the boat at dawn with Peter and the others; our nets full of fish. On the beach Jesus awaited us and had breakfast prepared. I sat upon the sand with my plate full of breakfast and watched those wondrous waves hit the shore. I dug my feet around in the glorious sand. I heard the seagulls laugh as they dove for fish. 

In reality, I awakened in my desert home. There was no true ocean in sight. Yet I felt refreshed. I awoke with a praising spirit hidden in my heart. After I walked for a half hour and ate my breakfast of a gigantic bowl of mixed greens, a small bowl of Cheerios, a few slices of bacon, and a bunch of melon…..I am energized. My heart has been renewed by the ocean in my heart that is full of His grace. The path we can walk to where He awaits is as straight as can be; it leads us directly to His heart, doesn’t it?

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happiness and Grace

  1. Beautiful post with words that uplifts the spirit. I agree, “When we walk with Him and listen to His loving, guiding voice, we stay close to Him.” Wonderful images…thanks.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      thank you so very much. I hoped to uplift anyone that is starting to feel a bit discouraged. we each have challenges to face each week. we need God’s wind beneath our wings to fly above the mountains.

  2. misswhiplash says:

    Beautiful words that mean so much. There is so much truth if only others would listen! I love my GOD and My God love me…how much better can life get than that!

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    Wonderful post, Kate–I’m glad you can so easily imagine walking by the ocean–just another example of God’s great gifts!! Have a blessed week with Him! love, sis Caddo

    • Caddo Veil says:

      Hey Sis–you may or may not recall that, awhile back, I asked it I could use your words, “Bonfire of Joy”, for a future poem. Well, it’s written and ready to post, and I’m pretty sure you’ll like it. Now–I don’t remember whether you wrote the phrase in a post, or comment or what–do you??? If you can steer me to it, I can link specifically to that post–otherwise, I’m going to simply link to your blog here. Let me know your thoughts, ‘kay?? God bless you–and thanks in advance, again, for giving me great inspiration. love, sis Caddo

  4. eof737 says:

    Beautiful… 🙂

Leave a Reply

