My Friend Linda

When my son was a baby, I met an amazing woman named Linda. Our sons were born a week apart. She and I were good friends. I moved away years ago, but she continues to inspire me and so many others. Here is a heartwarming story~I ask that you keep her in your prayers.

 http://cdn.abclocal.go.com/static/flash/embeddedPlayer/swf/otvEmLoader.swf?version=fw1000&station=wpvi&section=&mediaId=8662547&parentId=null&cdnRoot=http://cdn.abclocal.go.com&webRoot=http://abclocal.go.com&configPath=/util/&site=

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Friend Linda

  1. This is a beautiful story – I pray for her fast recovery and that many more wonderful loving people surround Linda.
    Hugs,
    Jane

  2. Gilly Gee says:

    Bless her, she is an amazing and brave lady, an inspiration to us all.

  3. reneeboomer says:

    Tears! What an amazing Lady!! I pray Linda gets well. Thank you Kate for sharing this with us all. Wow!! hugs. Renee 🙂

  4. I just watched the video and I’m so touched! I’m glad you shared this story. Linda is really a lovely woman, with a great outlook despite losing her home and obviously a very serious health crisis. I think she makes an indelible impression on those she meets, and on me, too! Prayers for our sick friends…my list is long, but sometimes God brings other people to my attention and I can always add them in. Whew! Debra

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Debra—i appreciate your prayers and I will pray for your list as ‘Debra’s loving list’ as well. God connects us all in marvelous ways. Have a blessed day, my friend~Kate

  5. Caddo Veil says:

    Have added Linda to my daily/nightly prayers! God bless you–love, sis Caddo

  6. Thank you Kate for helping me to be reminded being humble is a good thing.
    [sniffing while swiping tears away] Lit my prayer candle tonight in Linda’s name, then lit one for you, her family and her other friends/
    God Bless~

  7. jelillie says:

    What an inspiring story! I wept as I watched it! Thank you Kate

Leave a Reply

