Sunday Post: Vehicle

Jake’s Sunday Post this week is about vehicles. http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/sunday-post-vehicle/. When it comes to cars I was definitely one of those teens who salivated at the thought of owning my own car. I didn’t even bother getting my driver’s license until I was 20! You see, when my group of friends wanted to go out, Lori was the one who drove. Her parents let her use the family station wagon, and she was a responsible driver. At college I lived on campus and didn’t need a car.

After college I lived at home until my company transferred me out of town; at that point I bought a little Datsun 210 hatchback. I am short, and needed a car I could see over the front of the hood. For this post, I am putting in multiple pictures of the Smart Car. We do not own one. However, every time I see one being driven around, I literally burst out laughing. I think they are hilarious.

They make me think of a golf cart wearing a car costume! I would imagine they are fun to drive, get good mileage, and are relatively safe~although they don’t look like one could survive an accident in one.  Anyway, I think anything that makes me laugh these days is a good thing to have around!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Heartwarming or humorous stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunday Post: Vehicle

  1. Gilly Gee says:

    Funny little thing but great to park in our narrow streets!

  2. mara4africatoalgarve says:

    Those Smart for two may be great to park but I look at them and wonder where my 4 dogs would go. Your post reminds me of a true story concerning a very short former colleague of mine. He loved jeeps and bought one. He looked great driving it around and I was baffled about how we could see him over the dashboard.Then I was quietly informed that he had had it adapted! Size obviously mattered to him and he was determined to have his dream car.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      When I took driving lessons, the school car was some big old Buick or something. I had to bring a pillow to lessons so i could see over the hood! Yeh-Smart for two would only have room for little ‘lap dog’-sized dogs, i would guess!

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    They remind me of the Fiat Bambino my Mum used to drive…too cute

  4. jakesprinter says:

    Excellent work Kate i love all of it thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. Pingback: Weekly Sunday Post Challenge Photo’s | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  6. Jackie Paulson says:

    I posted one corvette, they are my fav…great photo’s for this weeks challenge.

  7. Pingback: Up, Up And Away! | this man's journey

Leave a Reply

